# Glide Review 2026: GlideOS vs Glide Classic, Credits and Limits

> Glide review: GlideOS builds internal apps with an AI agent on monthly credit plans; Glide Classic, still sold, bills users and updates. Limits, refunds.

_Source: https://professionalstoolkit.com/articles/glide-review — The Professional's Toolkit · updated November 2026_

---


**3.8 / 5** — Our Toolkit Score for Glide: a proven Classic builder beside a young, credit-billed GlideOS.



- **2 products** — GlideOS and Glide Classic: separate accounts, plans and data, with no migration tool
- **Monthly only** — Every GlideOS plan is billed monthly; Glide says annual plans are coming soon
- **$25/mo** — GlideOS Basic, billed monthly: 100 credits, 2 team members, 2 published apps


## Two products now share the Glide name

Glide (glideapps.com) is a no-code company that sells two separate app builders, and knowing which one you mean settles most questions about it. **GlideOS** is the current product: an AI platform where the Glide Agent builds internal business apps, the data behind them and their workflows from a prompt, a spreadsheet, a PDF or a screenshot. Glide Classic is the original no-code builder, still sold and supported. GlideOS Free costs $0 per month, and GlideOS Basic costs $25 per month, billed monthly only. Our read: Glide Classic is the proven product, GlideOS the promising newcomer.

The two do not mix. Glide's pricing FAQ says GlideOS needs its own subscription, lives in a separate account, cannot share data with Glide Classic apps, and that Glide currently has no tool for moving Classic apps across [1]. Existing Classic apps keep working as before. A new buyer lands on GlideOS by default, since glideapps.com/pricing is the GlideOS page and the Classic plans sit on a page of their own. GlideOS opened as a public beta in July 2026, and its current plan lineup dates from September 2026. That is a short track record.

## Credits on one side, users and updates on the other



> **About these prices:** Prices shown are what Glide lists for visitors in the United States, in US dollars. Your price can differ by country, currency and local taxes such as VAT. Check your current price — Glide: https://api.colosus.site/go/glide?to=pricing


| GlideOS plan | Price (billed monthly only) | Credits a month | Team members | Published apps |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 per month | limited, number not published | 2 | 0 |
| Basic | $25 per month | 100 | 2 | 2 |
| Plus | $50 per month (250 credits) up to $1,025 per month (10,000 credits) | 250 to 10,000 | 3 | 5 |
| Pro | $125 per month with 5 members and 500 credits; +$10 per extra member per month, up to 100 | 250 plus 50 per member | 5 to 100 | unlimited |
| Enterprise | custom | custom | custom | unlimited |

A credit is Glide's standardized unit for the LLM tokens the agent spends. Credits pay for building in chat, for AI features running inside your finished apps, for workflow steps (0.1 credits each for the first 100 steps of a run, less after that) and for every integration call at 0.01 credits. Monthly credits reset each billing cycle and unused ones do not carry forward. When they are gone, new AI requests stop until the reset or until you buy extra credits. Free gets no top-ups, Basic one a month, Plus two; the top-up price is not published.

GlideOS bills every plan monthly; Glide says annual plans are coming soon. The ladder hides a collision: $125 per month buys either GlideOS Plus with 1,000 credits or GlideOS Pro with 5 team members and 500 credits. By our arithmetic, GlideOS Pro with 500 credits costs $50 a month more than GlideOS Plus with 500 credits at $75 per month. That gap buys two more members, what the GlideOS pricing table lists as unlimited published apps and workflows, building through your own MCP agent, Postgres-compatible connection strings, 24-hour backups and human support. Guests, meaning people who open your published apps, take no seat and are unlimited on paid plans, although admins can invite only 10 new guests every 30 days (3 per member on Pro and Enterprise).


> 💡 **Choose the product before signing up:** GlideOS and Glide Classic use separate accounts and cannot share data, and Glide has no tool to move Classic apps into GlideOS.


Glide Classic bills per team, monthly or yearly, and meters two things: users and updates. Glide Classic Explorer costs $19 per month billed yearly or $25 billed monthly, with 250 updates. Glide Classic Maker costs $49 per month billed yearly or $60 billed monthly, with 500 updates. Glide Classic Business costs $199 per month billed yearly or $249 billed monthly, with 5,000 updates and 30 users, plus $5 per additional user per month on yearly billing or $6 on monthly [2].

Updates count data changes, external syncs, integration runs and Glide AI uses. A Glide Classic team that switches on unlimited updates pays 2¢ per update past its allowance; otherwise AI, workflows and syncs halt at the limit. The yearly toggle advertises a 20% saving, while by our arithmetic yearly billing saves 24% on Explorer, about 18.3% on Maker and about 20.1% on Business. Our [Glide pricing guide](/articles/glide-pricing) walks through every option, including what extra users cost on each term.

## What the Glide Agent builds, and where GlideOS stops

Building in GlideOS starts with a conversation. You describe the app, upload a spreadsheet, PDF or image, or connect a Google Sheet, and SheetSense, Glide's proprietary system, translates the spreadsheet into software. Since August 2026 every new app stops at a mockup and waits for your confirmation before the agent builds. A project holds apps, chats, workflows, integrations, tables and files, and its apps share one database. Workflows run on schedules, webhooks, app buttons and, since October 2026, row changes; they can be built on any GlideOS plan but run only on paid ones, with one enabled workflow on GlideOS Basic, five on Plus and, per the GlideOS pricing table, unlimited on Pro. Over 1,000 integrations connect from chat; the directory listed 1,045 as read in November 2026.

Paid plans let you pick an agent mode: light, medium (the docs call it Balanced) or heavy. The docs put Balanced at about three times Light's credit use and Heavy at about five times, and they admit that credit use per message is not reliably predictable. Budget with care. Publishing is gated by plan too. Paid plans publish to your team and can use a custom domain, while public apps open to outsiders need GlideOS Plus or higher. Those public apps are indexed by search engines, which is worth knowing before you load anything sensitive.

The edges are clear. No Apple App Store or Google Play publishing is documented for GlideOS; apps open in the browser, and the first publish shows a QR code for adding the app to a phone's home screen. Glide for iPhone is only announced, as a builder and runner app rather than a way to ship your apps to stores. GlideOS copies a Google Sheet into its own database and does not write changes back. On security, Glide says Glide Classic is SOC 2 Type 2 certified and that SOC 2 Type 1 for GlideOS is in progress, as read in November 2026 [3]. Workflows only left beta in September 2026.


> ⚠ **GlideOS credits are not refundable:** GlideOS's Terms (July 2026) say subscription fees and credit purchases are non-refundable except where the law requires; Glide's docs add that unused monthly credits do not carry forward.


## Where Glide Classic still earns its place

Glide Classic has years of production use behind it and data features, such as two-way Google Sheets sync and Row Owners, that GlideOS has not matched yet. Its headline strength is data. Google Sheets syncs both ways from Maker up, Excel in OneDrive or SharePoint and Airtable sync on Business, and SQL databases and BigQuery arrive on Enterprise. Changes app users make to native Glide Tables and Big Tables use no updates, although changes through the Glide API or by scheduled and triggered workflows still count, and Glide Classic Enterprise teams count native-table changes under their custom terms. Row Owners enforce access on the server, so each signed-in person sees only their rows. Glide AI runs on Explorer and up, and a January 2026 update added OpenAI, Gemini and Claude models.

Its limits are older and well documented. Every plan caps spreadsheet-type sources at 25,000 rows, which Glide calls the practical upper limit for performance, while Big Tables allow 25,000, 25,000, 50,000 and 100,000 rows on Free, Explorer, Maker and Business. Apps are progressive web apps, and Glide says publishing directly to the Apple App Store or Google Play is not supported; native push notifications were deprecated in December 2024, and Classic apps are not indexed by search engines. Explorer and Maker admit only personal-email app users, such as Gmail or .edu addresses, although a Maker team can ask Glide to treat one email domain as personal; staff signing in with a company domain need Glide Classic Business.

The split suggests a simple rule. If a team runs on a Google Sheet that must stay the source of truth, Glide Classic's two-way sync is what GlideOS does not replace yet. If you want an agent to draft an internal tool from a spreadsheet and can live with monthly billing and credits, GlideOS is the product Glide is investing in. Classic also offers a 14-day Business trial, which needs a card and renews into paid Business unless canceled. Neither GlideOS Free nor Glide Classic Free publishes apps, as our [guide to Glide's free plans](/articles/is-glide-free) explains.


> 💡 **Keep Glide Classic for live Sheets:** Glide Classic syncs Google Sheets both ways from Maker up (Free and Explorer only import), but Maker admits only personal-email app users; staff on a company email domain need Glide Classic Business. GlideOS copies a sheet into its own database and does not write back.


## The fine print buyers miss

Refund terms differ by product. Glide Classic's pricing page promises a full refund within 14 days of the initial subscription payment. GlideOS's Terms, last modified July 2026, say subscription fees and credit purchases are non-refundable except where the law requires, with no prorated refund for unused time [4]. The same Terms treat credits as prepaid units rather than cash and let Glide change their price or consumption rate. When a GlideOS plan is canceled, every invite-only project opens to everyone in the organization, and paid credits expire at the end of the period.

Privacy needs a careful read as well. The GlideOS Privacy Policy, also from July 2026, says Glide uses the prompts and conversations you enter, plus the structure, configuration and formulas of your apps and spreadsheets, to train its AI, unless your account type offers an opt-out and you use it, and a later opt-out does not undo past training. It says the specific data values and personal data in your sources are not used. For Enterprise, Glide says its contracts state no AI training on customer data. Glide also says it hosts in the United States on Google Cloud, with no EU servers and no self-hosting. Both products' rules prohibit HIPAA-protected health information in apps.

The complaint record reads as a map, not a trend. Trustpilot complaints mention support, account access and billing. At least one review there concerns glide.com, a real-estate software company unrelated to Glide, so none of these themes can be pinned on GlideOS alone. G2 keeps separate listings for Glide Classic and GlideOS, and the GlideOS listing has a much shorter history, as you would expect from a product whose public beta opened in July 2026.

## How we scored Glide

Glide is the seventh product we have reviewed in the AI app builders category, and the score weighs both products as one buyer would meet them. GlideOS earns credit for building from spreadsheets and documents, a large integration directory and a clear plan ladder. It loses ground on unpredictable credit use, monthly-only billing, non-refundable fees and an unfinished SOC 2 audit. Glide Classic adds proven data sync and row-level security but carries its row caps and per-user Business pricing.


**Our scorecard — 3.8/5**
- Capability & depth: 4.0/5 — Glide (glideapps.com) sells two separate products with separate accounts and plans, and a buyer gets both from Glide today. GlideOS (the current product, public open beta since July 2026, plans revised September 2026) covers the whole job from one chat: the Glide Agent builds apps, the database behind them and workflows from a prompt, a spreadsheet, a PDF or a screenshot; it mocks the app up first and waits for confirmation (Plan mode, August 2026); a project holds its apps, tables, workflows, integrations, secrets and files, and its apps share one database. GlideOS workflows (out of beta September 2026) run on schedules, webhooks, app buttons and, since October 2026, data triggers on row changes; GlideOS public apps (GlideOS Plus and up) can be indexed by search engines; custom domains come with paid GlideOS plans; the GlideOS pricing table lists unlimited published apps and workflows on GlideOS Pro, plus database connection strings and 24-hour backups on Pro and 30-day backups, SSO, project-level roles, publishing approval and audit logs on GlideOS Enterprise. Glide Classic (the original no-code builder, still sold) adds a mature visual stack: Data, Layout and Workflow Editors, Glide Tables and Big Tables, components, computed columns, actions, row owners enforced on the server, and two-way Google Sheets sync (Glide Classic Maker and up). Held back by: neither product publishes to the Apple App Store or Google Play (Glide Classic apps are PWAs; for GlideOS no store publishing is documented); GlideOS documents no offline mode, publishes no row or storage limit and offers no code download or self-hosting (view code and project files is listed on GlideOS Enterprise only); GlideOS copies a Google Sheet into its own database and does not write back; Glide Classic caps spreadsheet-source rows at 25,000 on every plan and Big Tables at 25,000 / 25,000 / 50,000 / 100,000 rows on Free / Explorer / Maker / Business; and Glide says there is no tool to migrate Glide Classic apps to GlideOS, so the two stacks do not add up into one.
- AI: 4.0/5 — GlideOS is built around AI: the Glide Agent builds the app, its data and its workflows from plain language, and a proprietary system Glide calls SheetSense translates spreadsheets into software, flagging contradictions or missing data instead of guessing. Paid GlideOS plans (Basic and up) choose an agent mode per chat (the pricing page says light, medium, heavy; the docs call them Light, Balanced and Heavy, with Balanced using about 3x the credits of Light and Heavy about 5x); apps can carry AI features of their own (Runtime AI) on every GlideOS plan; GlideOS Pro and Enterprise can build through your own agent over MCP (Claude, Claude Code, Cursor, ChatGPT or any MCP client), which uses that provider's plan rather than Glide credits for building; GlideOS Enterprise lets admins choose the organization's LLM provider and approved models, with an AI budget and per-person daily caps (Glide says, Enterprise page, as read in November 2026). Glide Classic has Glide AI as columns and actions on paid plans (Explorer and up), and since January 2026 OpenAI, Gemini and Claude models plus more models through OpenRouter, each use spending updates. Held back by: GlideOS publishes no model names; the docs say credit use per message is not reliably predictable; the Glide Classic Glide Agent was an in-builder beta for new teams only; and the GlideOS Privacy Policy (July 2026) says prompts, conversations and the structure, configuration and formulas of apps and spreadsheets are used to train Glide's AI (not the data values or personal data in app data sources), with Enterprise as the case where Glide says its contracts state no AI training on customer data.
- Integrations: 4.0/5 — GlideOS integrations are connected from the chat or the project screen with one-click authorization; credentials are stored and never seen by the AI, incoming events (webhooks, Stripe events) can start workflows, each integration call costs 0.01 credits and third-party charges are billed by that service; premium integrations sit on GlideOS Pro and enterprise integrations on GlideOS Enterprise, and GlideOS Pro adds MCP and Postgres-compatible connection strings (read-only or read/write) to the project database. The GlideOS Enterprise page names SQL Server, Salesforce, SharePoint and Microsoft Teams (Glide says, as read in November 2026). Glide Classic connects Glide Tables and Big Tables, Google Sheets (import on Free and Explorer, sync from Maker), Airtable and Excel sync (Business), and SQL databases and BigQuery (Enterprise); Make and Zapier, Trigger Webhook (paid plans), Call API (Business), Slack, Teams, Gmail, Outlook, Twilio, Stripe, DocuSign and own-key AI integrations; the Glide API v2 is REST, in public beta and works on Big Tables only (Business and Enterprise). Held back by: GlideOS Free is limited to one integration and Glide says some services need a specific plan or cannot connect; GlideOS has no write-back to Google Sheets; on Glide Classic every integration run spends updates, QuickBooks, Salesforce and Xero are paid Enterprise add-ons with no published price, SQL sources are Enterprise-only, and Glide Classic and GlideOS cannot share data.
- Ease of use: 3.9/5 — GlideOS is made for non-coders building internal business apps: start from a prompt, a spreadsheet, a PDF, a screenshot or a connected Google Sheet, see a mockup before anything is built, confirm, then publish to a link that installs to a phone's home screen through a QR code; copying a pre-built app from the GlideOS App Store uses next to no credits; workflow pages show credits for the last 7 days and 24 hours and the cost per run, and the agent states the runs and credits to expect each month when it sets a schedule. Guests (people outside the team who use published apps) take no seat. Glide Classic remains a well-documented visual builder where tables become screens and rows become items. Held back by: a new buyer must first understand that GlideOS and Glide Classic are two products with separate accounts, plans and data, and that Glide says it has no tool to migrate Glide Classic apps to GlideOS; Glide says GlideOS credit use per message is not reliably predictable, and when monthly credits run out new AI requests stop until they reset or extra credits are bought; neither Free plan can publish apps; GlideOS guest invitations are rate-limited (as the GlideOS pricing tooltip states); and Glide Classic meters both users and updates, with AI, workflows, third-party actions and external syncs stopping at the update limit unless unlimited updates are turned on.
- Value for money: 3.2/5 — GlideOS is priced per organization, billed monthly only (Glide says: Plans on GlideOS start at $25 per month. Annual plans are coming soon.): GlideOS Free $0 per month (limited credits with no published number, 2 team members, 10 projects, no published apps); GlideOS Basic $25 per month with 100 credits, 2 team members and 2 published apps; GlideOS Plus from $50 per month with 250 credits up to $1,025 per month with 10,000 credits (3 team members, 5 published apps, public apps); GlideOS Pro from $125 per month for 5 team members and 500 credits, +$10 per additional member per month up to 100; GlideOS Enterprise custom. The GlideOS pricing page lists guests as unlimited on GlideOS Basic, Plus and Pro, so app users are not billed per head. Glide Classic is priced per team: Explorer $19 per month billed yearly or $25 billed monthly, Maker $49 or $60, Business $199 or $249 with 30 users included and $5 (yearly) or $6 (monthly) per additional user per month, 2 cents per update over the allowance; Glide labels yearly billing Save 20%, which by our arithmetic is 24% on Explorer, about 18.3% on Maker and about 20.1% on Business. Held back by: no annual GlideOS plan and no published price or size for GlideOS credit top-ups; GlideOS credits pay for building, Runtime AI, workflow steps and integration calls and reset monthly; the GlideOS Terms (July 2026) say subscription fees and credit purchases are non-refundable except where the law requires; GlideOS Free cannot publish and no trial of paid GlideOS plans is published; Glide Classic Free cannot publish, business-email users need Glide Classic Business, and neither product publishes an education or nonprofit discount (Glide Classic says it does not offer one). Glide Classic does offer a full refund within 14 days of the initial subscription payment.
- Support & reliability: 3.0/5 — Support is tiered by product and plan. GlideOS: human support from GlideOS Pro; priority support and a dedicated success manager on GlideOS Enterprise. Glide Classic: Free gets the community forum and help center; paid plans start with an AI agent in the Messenger, with human help on Maker (Standard), Business (Express) and Enterprise (Priority, plus an account manager). Glide's help center (product not stated) says support works weekdays during Eastern business hours by chat or email, with on-call engineers for critical outages and a status page. On security, Glide says Glide Classic is SOC 2 Type 2 certified and SOC 2 Type 1 for GlideOS is in progress (Enterprise page, updated October 2026); data is encrypted with AES-256 at rest and TLS in transit; the GlideOS DPA covers EU standard contractual clauses and sub-processor notice; both products' rules prohibit protected health information in apps. Held back by: the GlideOS pricing page lists human support only from GlideOS Pro; no published SLA (Glide says GlideOS Enterprise contracts can include one); no phone support published; hosting in the United States only, with no EU servers and no self-hosting (help, product not stated); Glide says support does not build apps for you; the GlideOS Terms let Glide substitute or remove AI models and providers at any time and make credits non-refundable; GlideOS is a young product (open beta July 2026) whose own security certification is still in progress.
- User sentiment: 3.9/5 — The axis is the mean of each platform's displayed rating with at least 30 reviews, weighted by review count, read in November 2026: Trustpilot 2.2 from 418 reviews (DataForSEO aggregate), G2 Glide Classic 4.7 from 818 reviews and G2 GlideOS 4.8 from 46 reviews, so (2.2 x 418 + 4.7 x 818 + 4.8 x 46) / 1282 = 3.89, shown as 3.9, with no ad-hoc adjustment. It rests mostly on G2, where the reviews are mostly about Glide Classic; GlideOS has few reviews so far. On Trustpilot the negative reviews cluster on support, account access and billing; this is a map of complaints, not a trend, and at least one Trustpilot review is about a different company also called Glide, so no Trustpilot theme is attributed to GlideOS. Capterra's Glide listing has under 30 reviews and is not used; a separate Capterra listing named Glide belongs to a different, real-estate product and is never used.
- Docs & learning resources: 4.0/5 — Documentation is broad and split by product: GlideOS has its own docs section (account, apps, billing, data, integrations, usage, workflows, MCP) and Glide Classic keeps the larger reference docs (data sources, computed columns, actions, workflows, Glide AI, publishing, users, updates, security) plus the Glide API reference; a help center answers billing, publishing, data and support questions (mostly Glide Classic); GlideOS ships a weekly changelog (June to October 2026) and Glide Classic its own changelog; dated launch posts explain each GlideOS release; Glide University and a free Glide Certification (product not stated) offer courses and levels, and the template gallery and the GlideOS App Store give working examples. Held back by: many help-center articles and older blog posts describe Glide Classic or older plans and do not say which product they cover, so a GlideOS buyer must check the product on each page; some help and docs pages are not updated for GlideOS (for example the help and docs refund pages that the GlideOS Terms of July 2026 override); and Glide Experts applications are temporarily closed.



**What users rate it, by platform**

| Platform | Rating | Reviews | As of |
|---|---|---|---|


_Rendered from our current record; these are other platforms' user scores, separate from our own Toolkit Score._


Ratings are one signal among several rather than the verdict, and the split listings for Glide Classic and GlideOS make them harder to read than usual. The composite lands at 3.8/5. Buyers who want source code they can take elsewhere or native store apps should look further, and our [Glide alternatives roundup](/articles/glide-alternatives) covers the builders that write code or ship to the stores.


## FAQ

**Is there a free trial of paid GlideOS plans?**

No free trial of paid GlideOS plans is published; Glide says you can try GlideOS on its Free plan, which cannot publish apps. Glide Classic offers a 14-day Business trial that needs a card and renews into paid Business unless canceled.

**Can I use my own domain for a Glide app?**

Yes: on every paid GlideOS plan, verified with a DNS TXT record, and on Glide Classic Maker and up; Glide Classic Explorer has no custom domain.

**Which payment methods does Glide accept?**

GlideOS takes credit cards, Cash App Pay and Link through Stripe. Glide Classic takes major credit and debit cards, Apple Pay and Google Pay, billed in US dollars.

**Does Glide offer a nonprofit or education discount?**

Glide Classic's pricing FAQ says it offers no special discounts for nonprofits, and no education or nonprofit discount is published for GlideOS.


## The bottom line

Glide is two products wearing one name, and the right choice depends on your data and your appetite for metered AI. GlideOS lets an agent turn a spreadsheet or a PDF into a working internal tool fast, but it bills monthly only, spends credits at a rate Glide itself calls unpredictable, and its Terms make fees and credits non-refundable except where the law requires. Glide Classic is built by hand in its editors and capped at familiar limits, yet its two-way Google Sheets sync, server-side row security and 14-day refund still matter. Our score reflects that split: pick the product first, then the plan.



## Sources

[1] Pricing: Free, Pro, and Enterprise plans - Glide — https://www.glideapps.com/pricing (2026-11)
[2] Glide Classic: Pricing & Plans — https://www.glideapps.com/classic/pricing (2026-11)
[3] Enterprise: Secure & governed AI platform - Glide — https://www.glideapps.com/enterprise (2026-11)
[4] Terms of Service - Glide — https://www.glideapps.com/legal/glide-os/terms (2026-11)

