HubSpot publishes more of its price list than almost anyone in this category. All four Sales Hub tiers carry a figure, Enterprise included, and three of the four show both monthly and annual billing. That openness is real and worth crediting. It also makes the two numbers that are missing from the cards easier to miss, because the page looks complete.
Real and tiered rather than a label, and gated hard. Deal summaries and a basic Agent Builder at Starter; Data Agent, Prospecting Agent, Customer Agent, the Notetaker, meeting prep and recap and conversation intelligence all from Professional, with call transcription and coaching at 750 hours a month rising to 1,500. Credits are included at 500, 3,000 and 5,000 by tier. Held back by four things the vendor's own pages establish: every named agent sits at $90 a seat annual rather than $7, the credit allowance is pooled per ACCOUNT so capacity per person falls as the team grows, the consumption rate per action is not published anywhere so the allowance cannot be converted into work, and HubSpot Work plus Custom Signals are marked Beta. Model provenance, training on customer data, opt-out and retention are not stated on any page we read, so this axis scores the capability and deliberately does not score the terms.
The transparency is genuine and rare: all four tiers carry a published figure, Enterprise at $150 a seat annual included, and the free tier is a working CRM with 15 pipelines and 50 workflows rather than a trial. Against that, three measured facts. The first paid step buys almost no capacity, since Free and Starter carry identical allowances on calling minutes (500), workflows (50), pipelines (15), lead scores (5) and dashboards (10), so $7 mostly removes HubSpot branding. The real step is $7 to $90, about thirteen times, and the mandatory one-time onboarding of $1,500 at Professional and $3,500 at Enterprise is not on the cards, which puts a five-seat team's true first-year rate at $115 a seat a month against a published $90. And the status of the $7 rate differs between two of the vendor's own pages, a $1,560 difference a year on ten seats. Enterprise is the only tier with no published monthly rate.
The strongest axis, and it is measured rather than asserted: 38 capabilities documented on the vendor's own pages, every one with a vendor source URL. The sales stack is complete and the ceilings are high — 12,000 calling minutes, 1,000 workflows, 350 pipelines, 500 custom reports and a hundred million events per query at Enterprise, forecasting with team hierarchy, ABM tooling, lead form routing, LinkedIn Sales Navigator sync, 5,000 playbooks, call transcription with coaching playlists. The object model reaches past the usual four: the import documentation specifies Listings, Appointments, Courses, Services, Products, Orders and Carts as objects with their own required properties. The deduction is the pattern the longer reviews describe, breadth that does not reach the depth of a specialist in any one area, and the fact that relationship modelling through custom association labels is itself a paid capability.
Scored on structural evidence rather than on reviewer testimony, which for this product points two ways at once. In its favour: a free tier with no expiry, which makes it possible to test the real workflow on real data before any money or deadline exists, and a clean documented object model of objects, records, properties and associations. The documentation also warns about its own traps, which shortens the learning curve for anyone who reads it. Against: interface regressions and general clunkiness are the fifth most common theme in the 100 reviews we tagged, at 15%, and the most balanced reviewer in that sample describes a platform with so much information that navigation becomes the difficulty. The shape of the price list adds its own friction, since the gate between Starter and Professional is counter-intuitive and buyers routinely misread it.
The claim is large and the verification is partial, so the score reflects both. HubSpot states more than 2,000 integrations on its nonprofit page, and the ones it names are concrete rather than vague: Zapier, Slack, Microsoft Teams, Zoom and Google Search Console on the industry side; Mailchimp, Eventbrite, WordPress, Fundraise Up, GoFundMe Pro, Donorbox and RaiserSync on the fundraising side; LinkedIn Sales Navigator with CRM sync from Professional. The data layer is the real strength: two-way data sync is documented as a first-class route alongside manual creation and import, and the imports API accepts up to 80 million rows a day. Two deductions, both ours rather than the vendor's: we could not count the directory because the site composes it client-side and our reader receives no catalogue, so 2,000+ remains a vendor claim we have not verified; and MLS connectivity on the real-estate page is described as available through integrations and APIs, which is a weaker statement than shipped support.
Three sources on file and the spread is the signal, not the average: 4.4 out of 5 from 14,347 reviews on G2's Sales Hub page, 4.5 from 4,489 on Capterra's HubSpot CRM page, and 1.5 from 1,173 on Trustpilot's hubspot.com company profile. Three full points, the widest gap in our corpus. Weighted by review count the arithmetic gives 4.25, and we score below that deliberately, because a 1,173-review pole at 1.5 is too large to average away. The reading that fits the data: the first two are product pages answering whether the software works, the third is a company profile answering how the commercial relationship went. In the 100 Trustpilot reviews with text we read and tagged, 41% concern support, 36% pricing and paywalls and 34% contracts and renewals, with only 15% on the interface and 5% on AI quality. The software scores like competent software; the complaints are about what happens when a customer wants to spend less.
Better than almost anything we have read in this category, and the specificity is the reason. The import documentation publishes per-subscription limits (20 MB and 500,000 rows a day on free tools against 512 MB and 10 million on paid, with 1,048,576 rows per file and 80 million a day via the API), required properties for every object including the undocumented-in-marketing Listings, formatting rules per property type down to UNIX milliseconds for durations and ISO-8601 periods for terms, and the deduplication and association behaviour in detail. It also states its own traps plainly: blank cells never clear existing values, line items imported with deals do not update the deal amount, and without a unique identifier an import creates duplicates rather than associations. Articles carry dated last-updated stamps. HubSpot Academy offers free courses and certifications. Two deductions: the knowledge-base entry point renders nothing but locale links to an automated reader, and the startup page names different funding-verification databases in two of its own sections.
The weakest axis, and the one where the measured evidence is most consistent. Support is the single largest theme in the 100 reviews we read and tagged, at 41%, ahead of pricing and contracts, and the recurring specific complaint is an AI layer standing between the customer and a human. None of the pages we read publishes a support-response commitment, a support matrix by tier, or an uptime target, and we hold no status-feed observation for this vendor, so the reliability half of this axis is unscored rather than scored well: we are not treating an absence of incident data as evidence of no incidents. What the vendor does publish on the service side is the mandatory onboarding purchase, $1,500 at Professional and $3,500 at Enterprise, which buys implementation rather than ongoing support and whose deliverables are not described.
Weighted across the axes above (weights reflect what actually drives the decision in this category). How we score →
The Four Published Prices
| Tier | Billed monthly | Billed annually | HubSpot Credits included |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | $0 | None |
| Starter | $20/seat/mo | $7/seat/mo | 500 |
| Professional | $100/seat/mo | $90/seat/mo | 3,000 |
| Enterprise | Not published | $150/seat/mo | 5,000 |
All figures are from the vendor's Sales Hub pricing page, read from the United States in October 2026[1]. The free tier allows up to two users with no credit card. Enterprise is the only tier where HubSpot does not publish a monthly rate, so the most expensive tier is also the one where the uncommitted option is absent from the page.
The Discount Is Not Spread Evenly
The annual switch is advertised as a single saving, and it behaves very differently per tier.
| Tier | Monthly | Annual | Actual reduction |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $20 | $7 | 65% |
| Professional | $100 | $90 | 10% |
| Enterprise | Not published | $150 | Not computable |
Sixty-five percent against ten percent is not a rounding difference, it is a different pricing strategy per tier. The deep discount lives on the tier most likely to be bought by someone comparing entry prices across vendors, and the shallow one lives on the tier where the money actually is. If you are modelling Professional, the annual commitment buys you a tenth off, not two thirds.
The $1,500 Line That Is Not On The Card
HubSpot requires a one-time onboarding purchase on its two upper tiers: $1,500 at Professional and $3,500 at Enterprise. The per-seat cards do not include it.
This is the most under-modelled number in a HubSpot purchase, and the reason is structural rather than sneaky: it is a flat fee attached to a per-seat product. A flat fee on a per-seat product is regressive, so the smaller your team, the more it distorts your real rate.
| Seats on Professional | Seats, year one | Onboarding | Year one total | Effective per seat per month |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3 | $3,240 | $1,500 | $4,740 | $131.67 |
| 5 | $5,400 | $1,500 | $6,900 | $115.00 |
| 10 | $10,800 | $1,500 | $12,300 | $102.50 |
| 25 | $27,000 | $1,500 | $28,500 | $95.00 |
| 50 | $54,000 | $1,500 | $55,500 | $92.50 |
The published $90 is a figure you approach at scale and never quite reach in year one. At three seats the real first-year rate is closer to $132. At fifty seats it is $92.50. Year two, in every row, is the published rate.
The same arithmetic applies at the top. Ten seats of Enterprise is $18,000 of software plus $3,500, so $21,500 in year one, an effective $179.17 a seat a month against a published $150.
Key takeaway — The onboarding fee is 28% of first-year software cost for a five-seat Professional team and 5.6% for a twenty-five-seat one. Price year one and year two as two different numbers, because they are.
Comparing $90 against a rival's headline rate is comparing a recurring number with a recurring number while ignoring a one-time one. For a five-seat team the fee is 28% of first-year software cost, for ten seats 14%, for twenty-five seats 5.6%. Build a first-year total and a second-year total for every vendor on your shortlist, then compare the pairs. The ranking can change between the two years.
What the $7 Tier Adds, Measured
The most useful exercise on this price list is to read one quota row across all four tiers rather than reading one tier's card down.
| Quota | Free | Starter | Professional | Enterprise |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Calling minutes | 500 | 500 | 3,000 | 12,000 |
| Automation workflows | 50, restricted | 50 | 300 | 1,000 |
| Deal pipelines | 15 | 15 | 100 | 350 |
| Lead scores | 5 | 5 | 10 | 10 |
| Reporting dashboards | 10 | 10 | 30 | 75-100 |
| Reports per dashboard | 50 | 50 | 50 | 50 |
| Custom reports | Not available | Not available | 100 | 500 |
| Events per query | Not available | Not available | 10 million | 100 million |
| Call transcription | Not available | Not available | 750 h/mo | 1,500 h/mo |
| HubSpot phone numbers | None | 1 | 3 | 5 |
| Canned snippets | 3 | 5,000 | 5,000 | 5,000 |
| Email templates per account | 3 | 10,000 | 10,000 | 10,000 |
| Playbooks | None | 5 | 5,000 | 5,000 |
| Sequence sends | 500/user/day | 500/user/day | 1,000/user/day | 1,000/user/day |
| Meeting links | 1 personal, branded | 1,000 personal and team | 1,000 | 1,000 |
Five rows do not move at all between Free and Starter: calling minutes, workflows, pipelines, lead scores and dashboards. Sequence sends do not move either. What Starter buys is the removal of HubSpot branding from email, chat and meeting links, plus much larger libraries of saved assets, one phone number, playbooks, video messaging and deal summaries.
That makes Starter a presentation upgrade rather than a capacity upgrade, and it makes the practical ladder two rungs instead of four: what the CRM does at $0, and what it does from $90.
HubSpot Credits Are a Second Meter
Credits are the unit HubSpot uses to meter AI work, and they are included at 500 on Starter, 3,000 on Professional and 5,000 on Enterprise. Two cautions follow from that.
First, credits and tier are separate gates. Starter credits cannot unlock an agent that starts at Professional: Agent Builder is basic at Starter, while Data Agent, Prospecting Agent, Customer Agent, the Notetaker, meeting prep and recap, and conversation intelligence all begin at Professional.
Second, the consumption rate per task is not published on the pricing page, so the included allowance cannot be converted into a number of useful actions from public information. A reviewer describes being directed by HubSpot's own setup assistant into an import that consumed the month's allowance after 250 of roughly 2,000 emails[2]. We cannot verify that account, and it is one customer's experience rather than a published rate, but it is the right question to put to sales: how many credits does the specific workflow you intend to run consume.
HubSpot publishes the included credits, 500 at Starter and 3,000 at Professional, but not the consumption rate per AI action. So no total-cost model built from the public page can say how much AI work the allowance covers. Ask sales for the credit cost of the specific workflow you intend to run, in writing, before an annual term.
The Cross-Sell Worth Knowing About
HubSpot publishes a combined offer alongside the Sales Hub cards: Revenue Hub Professional at $57 a seat a month, down from $95, or Revenue Hub Enterprise at $98, down from $140, both billed annually and both restricted to customers who are new to Sales Hub and Revenue Hub together.
Two things make it relevant to a Sales Hub buyer. The discount is substantial, around 40% and 30%. And it is available only at the moment of first purchase, which means the cheapest path to Revenue Hub runs through a decision you make before you have used Sales Hub at all. If Revenue Hub is plausibly in your future, that is a reason to price it now rather than later.
HubSpot Disagrees With HubSpot About the $7
The Sales Hub pricing page presents $7 as the ordinary annual rate, sitting under a monthly and annual toggle and marked "Best Value". The CRM pricing page presents the same number under a saving of up to 65% on special Starter pricing, described as being for new customers only.
Those are two different claims about what happens at renewal, and the gap is not small. On ten seats across a year, $7 against $20 is $840 versus $2,400, a difference of $1,560.
We are not going to guess which page is current. The practical response is to ask for the renewal rate in writing before signing an annual term, and to treat the answer as a contract term rather than a marketing line.
What HubSpot Does Not Publish
- A monthly rate for Enterprise. Every other tier shows both billings.
- The credit consumption rate per AI action. The allowance is published; what it buys is not.
- What the mandatory onboarding includes, in hours or deliverables, at either tier.
- Any mid-term downgrade path. The offer is annual and the page does not describe reducing seats inside a term.
- A precise dashboard count at Enterprise. The matrix gives a range, "75-100", rather than a number.
- Whether prices include tax.
That last set is where most of the surprise in a HubSpot invoice comes from, and none of it is exotic: it is the ordinary gap between a price list and a contract.
The combined offer, Revenue Hub Professional at $57 a seat a month instead of $95 or Enterprise at $98 instead of $140, is restricted to customers new to both products. That makes the cheapest route to Revenue Hub a decision you take before you have used Sales Hub at all. Even if the answer is no, make it a deliberate no rather than a missed window.
What Enterprise Adds For Its Extra $60
Enterprise is $150 a seat a month against Professional's $90, so the question is what the extra $60 buys. Most of it is headroom rather than new categories of function.
| Quota | Professional | Enterprise |
|---|---|---|
| Calling minutes | 3,000 | 12,000 |
| Automation workflows | 300 | 1,000 |
| Deal pipelines | 100 | 350 |
| Reporting dashboards | 30 | 75-100 |
| Custom reports | 100 | 500 |
| Events per query | 10 million | 100 million |
| Call transcription | 750 h/mo | 1,500 h/mo |
| HubSpot phone numbers | 3 | 5 |
| HubSpot Credits | 3,000 | 5,000 |
The genuinely new items at Enterprise are narrower than the quota jumps suggest: deal journey analytics, Custom Signals which the vendor marks Beta, forecasting with team hierarchy rather than just default and custom forecasts, goal templates and customization, code snippets for custom actions in the Facebook Messenger integration, and full rather than limited automation in HubSpot Work, also marked Beta.
So the Enterprise case is usually built on one of three things: a volume ceiling you are actually hitting, the reporting depth of 500 custom reports and 100 million events per query, or the forecasting hierarchy. If none of those is your reason, the $60 is buying capacity you may not use, and the $3,500 onboarding fee comes with it.
Who Should Stay On Free, And Who Should Not
Free is a real plan rather than a trial, and for some teams it is the correct final answer. Two users, 15 pipelines, 50 workflows with restricted triggers and actions, 500 calling minutes, 10 dashboards with 50 standard reports each, 5 lead scores, one personal meeting link and the complete mobile app.
Stay on Free if you are one or two people, you can live with HubSpot branding on client-facing email, chat and meeting links, and you do not need custom reports.
Move to Starter at $7 if the branding is a problem, or if 3 email templates and 3 canned snippets are the thing slowing you down, since both jump to five figures.
Skip Starter entirely and budget Professional if you need any of: customizable workflow triggers and actions, custom reports, forecasting, call transcription, sales analytics, lead form routing, or a named AI agent. Paying $7 a seat on the way to a requirement that lives at $90 adds a step without removing a wall.
How To Build The Number
Four steps, in this order, because the order is what keeps the estimate honest.
- Decide the tier on features, not on seats. Ask whether you need customizable automation, custom reports, forecasting, call transcription or a named AI agent. If no, you are pricing Free or Starter. If yes, you are pricing Professional and there is nothing in between.
- Multiply seats by the annual rate, then add the onboarding fee once. At Professional that is seats × $90 × 12, plus $1,500 in year one only.
- Write down year two separately. It is the same seat arithmetic without the fee, which is also the number your renewal conversation will be about.
- Resolve the two open questions in writing before the term starts: the renewal rate for Starter if you are buying it, and the seat-reduction deadline if you are buying anything.
For a five-person sales team that needs customizable workflows and forecasting: Professional, five seats, $5,400 of software plus $1,500 of onboarding, so $6,900 in year one and $5,400 in year two. For the same team on Starter, where the automation would stay at 50 restricted workflows: $420 a year, with HubSpot branding off the client-facing surfaces and no custom reporting at all.
Frequently asked questions
How much does HubSpot Sales Hub cost per month?+
Free is $0 for up to two users. Starter is $20 per seat per month billed monthly, or $7 billed annually. Professional is $100 billed monthly or $90 billed annually. Enterprise is $150 per seat per month billed annually, and HubSpot does not publish a monthly rate for it. Professional and Enterprise also carry a mandatory one-time onboarding purchase, $1,500 and $3,500 respectively.
Is the HubSpot free CRM actually free, and what are its limits?+
It is free with no time limit and it is a usable CRM: two users maximum, no credit card, 15 deal pipelines, 50 automation workflows with restricted triggers and actions, 500 calling minutes, 10 dashboards with 50 reports each, 5 lead scores, one branded personal meeting link, 3 email templates, 3 canned snippets and the full mobile app. The binding limits are the two seats, the HubSpot branding on anything a customer sees, and the absence of custom reporting.
Is annual billing worth it on HubSpot?+
It depends entirely on the tier. On Starter, annual takes the rate from $20 to $7, a 65% reduction, which is one of the steepest annual discounts in the category. On Professional it takes $100 to $90, a 10% reduction. On Enterprise there is no monthly rate published, so there is no comparison to make. Weigh the 10% on Professional against the loss of flexibility, because the published offer has no mid-term reduction path.
What are the hidden costs in a HubSpot subscription?+
The mandatory onboarding fee is the large one, $1,500 at Professional and $3,500 at Enterprise, and it is not shown on the per-seat cards. Beyond that: the AI credit consumption rate per action is unpublished, so a second-year AI cost cannot be modelled from the page; the dashboard count at Enterprise is given as a range, 75 to 100, rather than a number; and the page does not state whether prices include tax.
Which HubSpot plan should I choose?+
Decide on features, not seats. If you need customizable automation, custom reports, forecasting, call transcription or any named AI agent, the answer is Professional, because all of those start there and nothing sits between Starter and Professional. If you do not, Free covers two users and Starter adds your own branding plus much larger template and snippet libraries. Starter does not raise your workflow, pipeline, calling or dashboard allowances at all.
Why do two HubSpot pages describe the $7 Starter rate differently?+
They do, and it matters. The Sales Hub pricing page shows $7 as the ordinary annual rate under a billing toggle, marked Best Value. The CRM pricing page frames the same number as a saving of up to 65% on special Starter pricing for new customers only. Those imply different renewal rates. On ten seats over a year the gap between $7 and $20 is $1,560, so ask for the renewal figure in writing rather than inferring it.
- [1] vendor pricing page for Sales Hub, read from the United States (2026-10) https://www.hubspot.com/pricing/sales
- [2] Trustpilot reviewer, one star, describing credit consumption during setup (2026-10) https://www.trustpilot.com/review/hubspot.com
- [3] HubSpot CRM pricing: the page that frames the Starter rate as a new-customer saving of up to 65% https://www.hubspot.com/pricing/crm